We have an N-Number!

A couple weeks ago I filled out an online request on the FAA’s website to reserve an N-Number. It took several tries to find a combination of letters and numbers that meant something to both my wife and I, and was also available. All of the combinations I was coming up with of our wedding anniversary and initials were already taken until I decided to use the initial ‘N’ to take the part of our wedding month. I paid the $10 reservation fee and a couple weeks later we got the confirmation letter in the mail.

It’s really cool to think that the plane out in the workshop isn’t just another RV-10 anymore, now it will be N715TM!

Leave a Reply

